Navigate Patient Access

Dashboard

OptionUse to...
 HomeReturn to the homepage.
 Appointments    Book, view, cancel or print appointments.
 Repeat MedicationRequest repeat medication, or view previous requests. You can also delete a request if required.
Note: Acute medication is for information only. Acute medication cannot be requested using Patient Access. Contact your practice.
 Personal Health RecordView data uploaded using third-party applications such as Apple Health.
 Medical Record Access the various sections of your medical record. You can also filter, where applicable by date, share and export sections of your record.
 Messages Send, view or delete secure messages between yourself and your practice.
Note: This is for non-urgent enquiries only.

Homepage

SectionView
Upcoming appointments Your next appointment (or select View all to view every future appointment you have booked and any past appointments). You can also select New booking to book a further appointment.  
Medication requestsAny requests that are ‘In Progress’ (or select View all to view all current and previous requests). You can also select New request to request further medication. 
Messages New/unread message from your practice in response to a query you have raised (or click View all to view all messages). You can also select New message to send a new message. 
Nominated pharmacyAdd or edit your nominated pharmacy.
Trending topicsTrending topics and articles from patient.info 

View Profile 

The View Profile option, which is visible once your name is selected

Section Use to...
View Profile    Update your account details, i.e. email address, phone number and password. 
Update your contact details, i.e. address (if enabled).  
View, nominate or edit your nominated pharmacy to identity where you would like to collect your medication. 
View the available services that your practice provide, and view which services you have enabled. 
Sign OutSign out of your Patient Access account. 

Help & Support

OptionUse to...
 Access the support centre which contains training guidance on using Patient Access and common queries.  

Notifications

OptionUse to...
 View notifications which alert you of unread messages, new services, missing contact details, other important information.
Note: Once you have read the notifications, you can choose to Clear All in the top right-hand corner. 

Still having a problem?

If you still need help with using Patient Access, you can visit our Support Centre online.

If you want to discuss medical issues, please contact your practice