Change or update your marketing preferences

The My Account option, which is visible once your name is selected

If you need to change or update your marketing preferences, follow the steps below.

  1. Select your name in the top right hand corner.
  2. Select My Account
    The Account settings screen is displayed. 
  3. In the Communications Preferences section, select or deselect the tick box as appropriate.
  4. Your change will be saved immediately.

Still having a problem?

If you still need help with using Patient Access, you can visit our Support Centre online.

If you want to discuss medical issues, please contact your practice