Can I stop sharing and remove data from my Personal Health Record?

Note: Certain services, such as viewing your medical record, adding data using Apple Health, nominating a pharmacy, changing contact details and messaging, are only available to practices in England and certain parts of Northern Ireland at this time. Your practice decides which of the available services they make available to their patients.

At any time you can choose to stop sharing information via Settings > Patient Access on your iPhone in IOS8. It is also possible to be selective about which data items you choose to send to your clinician via the Apple Health app.

Currently the Patient Access app only supports the addition of new information; however, we envisage quickly extending this functionality to delete information via the Patient Access service.

Still having a problem?

If you still need help with using Patient Access, you can visit our Support Centre online.

If you want to discuss medical issues, please contact your practice